When Kids Are Sick…

I have three kids.  I’d say they aren’t “normal” kids HAHA… but what is normal anyways? Well, today they’re all sick.  I have one home from school because he felt nauseous, had a headache, chills etc.  Awesome! WOOHOOO!!!!  Now my almost 5 year old is sick too.  Whatever happened to the lethargic thing?  I read about my friends on Facebook and their kids being sick, and all about how they just want to cuddle on the couch, or they just want to lay around like couch potatoes.  Do my kids do that? Oh never!  The only time I’ve seen that happen is when my daughter gets really bad UTI’s.  Instead I get the screaming and freaking out at each other all day long and crying and flipping out and AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!  Over what?  Over the silliest little things ever.  And they scream and flip out for 20+ minutes each time and there isn’t anything I can do.  It is days like this where I just want to run away.  Calgon take me away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Can anyone relate?  Do your kids go nutso when they’re sick too?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When Kids Are Sick…

  1. Beth says:

    I have two little kids and they do go crazy. They are either so sick that they are in bed not doing anything or they are just starting to feel better but not well enough to go anywhere and that is when they are crazy!!

  2. well when my kdi were young i had twins and then the baby and it went form nuts to nutter
    and then back i had 3 of them ind iaper at one time

  3. Megan says:

    I think it’s like how kids (and adults) respond to medications differently – every individual is different in how their bodies process things. You must be blessed with kids that get wired by stuff that’s supposed to knock them out – I bet if they ever have to take painkillers or other things that would normally knock a person out, those will wire them, too! I wonder if it works the other way around, though – do they get sleepy from caffeine or anything?

  4. Aranda Gibbs says:

    3 sick kids, Oh no! I hope they feel better!

    Eco Crazy mom sent me and I am now a new follower :)

    Aranda Gibbs.

  5. Holly S. says:

    I guess I’m pretty lucky (?) in that when my kids are sick, you can hardly tell, I have to slow them down to take temps, give medicine, etc., so no freak-outs, but in a way it’s not as lucky in that sometimes by the time I notice the other signs, I’m wondering “How long has she had a fever???!!!”
    Eco-Crazy Mom sent me! :)

Leave a Reply

