Have You Ever Done Something Stupid?

Um… yeah. So the other day I put my 2 year old to nap in a new diaper. I was testing out an insert the other day for a new design, and it was handy so I grabbed it.  Not thinking, I put him to nap with a Versa cover, the snap on insert, and a Liney.  He woke up soaking wet!!!  What happened?!?  I said to myself.  I couldn’t figure out why he leaked out.  Next thing I know, I’m on the phone with a friend and I start talking about the diaper leaking out. And then it hit me.  I didn’t prep the silly thing!  NO WONDER!  FAIL.  I should know better, don’t you think?  Leave it to me to screw that up.

Have you ever done something stupid with your diapers?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Have You Ever Done Something Stupid?

  1. Kim says:

    Oh you dont even want to know the sill things I have done with diapers at times! Or the sill things my hubby has done! Ranging from putting on a pocket with no insert or putting a diaper on too loose only to see pee running down the toddlers leg a few minutes later!

  2. Melissa says:

    I put my lo in a liner that was too small, thinking she would be fine. And we headed off to church. As my hubby held her during Christian Education class, she did the deed, unbeknownst to him. He shifted her to his other leg…and found her gift all over his pants and her dress. Awesomeness! This is not to mention the variety of BAD cloth dispersing advice I’ve taken from online 😦

    • Melissa says:

      *cloth diapering*

    • hineylineys says:

      Oh, I thought I replied to this one, so sorry! OH my goodness! I bet your hubby was so embarrassed!!!! That reminds me of the time when my oldest was 3 mos old. We went to visit my in-laws via airplane. Apparently the pressure in the cabin of the plane is conducive to pooping. HAHA Yep. Poop all over hubbys pants!!!!!

Leave a Reply

